Home Page

Haydon Abbey School and Pre-School

We plant the seeds and help them grow


Senior Leadership Team

Miss Ferdinand


Mrs H Jones

Deputy Headteacher- Safeguarding, Behaviour and Pastoral Lead

Mrs Harbottle

Assistant Headteacher- Curriculum and ECT Lead

Miss Whittaker

Assistant Headteacher- Data and Assessment

Mrs Howell

Assistant Headteacher – Early Years

Mrs PawelczykSENCO - Yrs 3-6

Mrs Adams

Business Manager



Mrs Ayub


Miss Davies

Reception – RRD

Miss Hickman / Mrs Howell

Reception – RHH

Mrs Williamson

Reception – RLW

Miss Elwin

Year 1 – 1LE

Miss Pearce

Year 1 – 1EP

Miss Doyle

Phase Leader Years 1 & 2 – 2FD

Mrs Rossiter

Year 2 – 2NR

Miss Kent

Year 2 - Trainee Teacher

Miss Buckmaster

Year 3 – 3HB

Miss Stewart / Mrs Jenkins

Year 3 – 3SJ

Miss Whincup

Year 3 – 3EW

Miss Hurley

Phase Leader Years 3 & 4 – 4SW

Miss Sullivan

Year 4 – 4ES

Mrs Miller

Year 5 – 5MM

Miss Perrott

Year 5 – 5CP

Miss Haynes

Phase Leader Years 5 & 6 – 6AH

Miss Ayers

Year 6 – 6NA

Mr Andrews

PE – Whole School (UQ)

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs Nicolson

Pre-School - Senior LSA EYFS

Miss HussainPre-School

Miss Khan


Mrs Locke


Miss LockePre-School - Apprentice
Ms MahajanPre-School

Mrs Mariachristy


Mrs Wallace

Reception - Senior LSA Reception

Mrs GuiserisReception

Mrs Rawling

Reception - SEN

Miss Vaughan

Reception - SEN

Miss Smith


Mrs Firby

Senior LSA Years 1 & 2

Mrs Ahmed

Year 1 - SEN

Ms Myat

Year 1 - SEN

Ms Javed

Year 1 - SEN

Ms Olvedi

Year 1 - SEN

Mrs PrabhakarYear 1
Miss TurnerYear 1
Ms HughesYear 2

Mrs Nallasamy

Year 2

Miss Wood

Year 2

Mrs Cooper

Senior LSA Years 3 & 4

Miss Adams

Year 3 - SEN

Miss Balaam

Year 3 - SEN

Miss Roberts

Year 3

Mrs Sheikh

Year 3

Miss TomlinsYear 3

Mrs Birch

Year 4 - SEN

Ms Zoubair

Year 4

Miss Garbutt

Senior LSA Years 5 & 6

Miss Javed

Year 5

Miss FletcherYear 5 - SEN

Ms Saghir

Year 5 - SEN

Ms Anderson

Year 6

Miss Tahir

Year 6

Mrs Naughton

Cover Supervisor

Inclusions Team


Mrs Pawelczyk

SENCO Years 3 to 6

Mrs L Jones

SENCO Early Years, Years 1 & 2

Miss Hardy-Jack

Mental Health Lead

Miss Schmidt

Senior Pastoral LSA 

Miss Caprio 

Learning Mentor

Mrs Woods-LaneLearning Mentor
Mrs SheikhFamily Worker

Mrs Garbutt

Office Manager

Mrs Blackman

Office Administrator

Mrs Parker


Mrs Spencer


Mr Powell

Site Manager

Mr Hines

Site Assistant

Mrs Lewis

Kitchen Manager

Miss Wilkie

Deputy Kitchen Manager

Mrs Ahmed


Mrs Bashir


Mrs Burnett

Breakfast Club

Mrs Guo


Ms Mahajan

Breakfast Club

Mrs Murray

Breakfast Club/MDS

Miss Tucker